Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Share |

Outstanding Chapter Award

Congratulations to the Oklahoma Chapter of the APTA on winning the 2014 Outstanding Chapter Award!

Founders Award

Acknowledges the contributions of those individuals who have demonstrated an outstanding level of commitment and service to the advancement of the physical therapy profession through clinical practice, education, research, public relations and community service.


Past winners include:

  • 2000     Mark Acker, PT
  • 2001     Peggy Newman, PT
  • 2002     Doug Eagon, PT
  • 2003     Gary Robinson, PT
  • 2004     Brenda Horn, PT
  • 2006     Bill Elam, PT
  • 2008     Martha Ferretti, PT, FAPTA
  • 2009     Lynn Jeffries, PT, PhD, PCS
  • 2010     Millee Jorge, PT, EdD
  • 2011     Karol Andrew, PT
  • 2013     Steve Kabrick, PT
  • 2015     Joe Eastman, PT
  • 2017     Bridgit Finley, PT

Founders Award Application Form


Kennett Ball Award 

Acknowledges an individual who has demonstrated meritorious service at the District or Chapter level in a way that particularly facilitated a district/chapter goal or objective over the past year. 

Past winners include:

  • 2002     Debbie Catteeuw, PT
  • 2003     Linda John, PT
  • 2004     Kay Ahaus, PT
  • 2005     Jennifer Lutomski, PTA
  • 2006     Linda John, PT
  • 2007     Dave Johnson, PT
  • 2008     Debra Christian, PT
  • 2010     Lynn Jeffries, PT, PhD, PCS
  • 2011     Janie Taylor, PT
  • 2012     Brandon Trachman, PT, OCS
  • 2013     Jeff Jankowski, PT, ATC
  • 2014     Ken Randall, PT
  • 2015     Jamie Wyrick, PT, OCS


Jeff Jankowski, PT, ATC is the 2013 recipient of the Kennett Ball Award


Mark Acker Memorial Mentor Award

Acknowledges an individual that has demonstrated exceptional ability in guiding the professional development of physical therapists and/or physical therapist assistants in an outstanding or unique way.

  • 2012     RaeAnn Thomas, PT, DPT, OCS
  • 2013     Mark Anderson, PT, PhD 
  • 2016     Jake Shockley, PT, OCS

Mark Acker Memorial Mentor Award Nomination Form


Dr. Mark Anderson, PT, ATC, SCS was the recipient of the Mark Acker Award in 2013.


Outstanding Physical Therapist Assistant

The Outstanding PTA Award acknowledges a physical therapist assistant who has made significant contributions in at least three of the following five areas: Professional expertise, participation in the professional organization, commitment to education, public relations/community service, and research. Nominees must have at least seven years of experience and have been an active OPTA member for at least five years. 2018 Nomination Deadline: March 9th.


Past winners include:

  • 2001     Randy Titony
  • 2002     Carla Hinkle
  • 2005     Carla Pace
  • 2008     Sharon Williams
  • 2009     Angela Foster
  • 2012     Vicki Jurries
  • 2015     Debbie Simmons
  • 2017     Cindi Cathey
  • 2018     Amy Morris

Outstanding PTA Award Form


Outstanding Clinical Instructor

2018 Recipients

  • Lisa Mimms, PT
  • Kari Collier, PT
  • Sierra Parks, PTA
  • Elizabeth Chamberlain, PT
  • Delana Westman-Berry, PT

OPTA Student Scholarship

2018 Recipients

  • Langston University -Drake Morris
  • Murray State College -Bryce Ferguson
  • University of Oklahoma -Derrek Nye
  • Oklahoma City Community College -Ashley Callahan
  • Tulsa Community College -Jillyan Long

OPTA Minority Scholarship

2018 Recipient

  •  Bobby Moore, SPT - Langston University

OPTA WK West Scholarship

Awarded to an underclassman from the University of Oklahoma 

2017 Recipient

  • Ryan Stabell
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal