Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
OPTA 2020 Leadership
Share |

OPTA 2020 Leadership

Email links have been removed from this page to prevent unwanted spam. To contact a member of the OPTA leadership team, you may send a message to, or--to reach out to a leader personally--signed-in members can search the OPTA Member Directory, which is the first option under the Resources menu.


Executive Director:

Mike Osburn

OPTA Board of Directors

President  Suzanne Reese, PT, DPT, MS  
1st VP David Haynes, MS, PT, MPT, SCS, OCS, ATC, Cert. MDT
2nd VP Michael Hyland, PT, DPT
Treasurer LeRae Scroggins, PT 

Cindi Cathey, PTA, BS 

Chief Delegate

Jeff Jankowski, PT, DPT, ATC

PTA Caucus Rep Amy Morris, PTA 
PTA Caucus Elect  Sierra Parks, PTA









OPTA Delegates 

Lynn Jeffries, PT, DPT, PhD

Janie Taylor, PT, DPT, OCS

Peggy Newman, PT, MHR


OPTA Committee Leaders 

Awards & Scholarships Melanie Heffington, PT, DPT
By Laws Lynn Jeffries, PT, DPT, PhD, PCS
Ethics Committee Kelly Berry, PT
Ethics Committee Melanie Heffington, PT, DPT, 
Ethics Committee Kari Collier, PT
Ethics Committee  Allison Miles, PTA
Ethics Committee  Denise Bender, PT, JD
Ethics Committee  Brandon Scharrer, PT, DPT
Reimbursement Chair Chris Juneau, PT, DPT
State Legislative Chair Brandon Trachman, PT, OCS
Federal Legislative Chair Jeff Jankowski, PT
Membership Chair  Kathryn Deaton, PT, DPT
Chair, Nominating Committee Kari Collier, PT, DPT
Nominating Committee Emily Littlejohn, PT, DPT, ATC, OCS
Nominating Committee John Marrujo, PT
PAC Co-Chair  Josh Kelley, PT, DPT
PAC Co-Chair Ashley Gutierrez, PT, DPT
Student Liaison Brett Chase, SPT
Lobbyist  Spencer Guinn 


 OPTA Western District Leadership

Chair Zachary Huff, PT, DPT
Director Emily LIttlejohn, PT, DPT, ATC, OCS
Vice Chair Aaron Womack, PT
Secretary Janie Taylor, PT
Membership Liaisons  Kristin Daugherty, PT & Devin Vassella, PT


OPTA Eastern District Leadership

Chair Halee Roberts, PT
Director Blane Davis, PTA
Vice Chair Kelli Trobaugh, PTA
Secretary Kate Hendrix, PTA
Membership Alison Miles, PTA
Membership Deena Winham, PT, SDPT



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal